Reviews

Google+ (183)
Facebook (40)
Exeter (48)
Yell (18)

Total

289 Reviews
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  
Page 1 of 9
Diana Corbacho, May 2019
Fantastic service. Clean work, efficient and very competitive pricing. I'll use Hamish again, no doubt!
Rachel Brunt, May 2019
Excellent service in every way-and great to find a plumber who is happy to come out for small jobs! Hamish fixed the problem promptly and professionally- I would definitely use him again and recommend him to others.
Julia Thomas, May 2019
Prompt and excellent service. Saw what the problem was and fixed it for me. Very impressed and will always call Hamish first now.
G Honeyman, May 2019
A gem of a find! Can highly recommend this gentleman for his prompt, efficient and very professional services. Would not think of using anyone other than Hamish in future. GH
Robert Chidell, April 2019
Hamish connected my hot and cold pipes to taps a while back and did it very quickly and efficiently at a good rate.
Woody, April 2019
Fantastic service, Hamish tells you exactly what the problem is and how he is going to fix it. A very friendly and reliable and I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Lucy M Brown, April 2019
Very happy with the job Hamish completed. He is friendly and solved the problem quickly and efficiently. I wouldn’t hesitate to contact him again if we need any more repairs doing.
Clair McColl, April 2019
Great service. Quick to respond and fixed our shower in good time. Will certainly use again.
Sarah Perris, April 2019
Great service - able to come at a time convenient to us and sorted out two issues in just over an hour. Explained what he needed to do in words I understood and very reasonable price. Would definitely use him again.
Suzanne Grenfell, April 2019
Such a relief to find a great plumber. Hamish was prompt, reliable, friendly and really helpful and quick at sorting out lots of problems in our house (leaking shower, dripping taps, constantly dripping loo) Top service. Highly recommend and will be using again!
Joanna Murray, April 2019
Highly recommend Hamish. He responded quickly and helpfully to my text regarding leaking toilet and resolved the issue (and others) Well priced, clean work, efficient and a really nice man! Thanks Hamish.
Leanne Parsonage, April 2019
Hamish responded to our initial text message on the same evening and arrived on the arranged day, with a thoughtful update regarding exact arrival time. The issues with two wcs and basins were fixed swiftly and a replacement part for the leaking shower was sourced for me to order - with a return date for fitting organised promptly. All pricing was clear and fair. I am delighted to have found a reliable and considerate plumber and would not hesitate to recommend his services.
Kwinten, March 2019
Coming home from work one evening, I found a massive leak in my upstairs toilet with the water making its way through the ceiling. Hamish was very quick to respond and came round the same evening to get everything sorted for a very reasonable price. Very honest and knowledgeable plumber! Would very much recommend him
Dan Hathaway, March 2019
Hamish is fantastic. We had an issue with a shower and after calling him, he was at the property within 10 minutes and identified what to do. Very pleasant, professional, reasonably priced and tidy. Highly recommend
Jmwb1, March 2019

I found Hamish online, noticed a colleague had reviewed him positively. Even without that I liked the way the website is presented, very clear. Likewise Hamish is great to deal with, he fitted my timescale and at a reasonable price.
Jeff Rayment, March 2019
Hamish came to fix a leak at short notice and also stayed after his normal finishing time to fit a new tap while he was with us. He was professional, personable and efficient and will always be my first port of call from now on.
Ferrdiekins, March 2019
We had a pressure problem on our hot water supplies which had got increasingly worse over time. Showers were not as pleasurable as they had been! Would start off at a pressure and then would ramp down after about 15 seconds. We have an Unvented Hot Water Cylinder on which it turned out that an inbuilt strainer/filter had clogged up over time and needed replacement. Hamish got stuck in and we now have ‘power showers’ again and with the added benefit of increased pressure on all our cold taps. Hamish kept us well posted as to arrival times and was very proficient. Thoroughly recommended!
Kay Tregenna, February 2019
A superb service. When our shower needed replacing, Hamish advised us on a suitable replacement, we purchased the new shower and then Hamish came over to fit it. He was incredibly professional, swift installation and no mess. Couldn't be happier.....
Sarahs40, February 2019
Hamish did a fantastic job for my elderly parents. Turned up on time, and on the day he said he would! Clean, pleasant and efficient, with an up to date report on the work he had done. Even did a job for which he did not charge. Would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Patrick Aplin, February 2019
Hamish succeeded where all else had failed! - couldn't be more pleased with the service, outcome or versatility of Hamish's approach. An amazing job by a great guy!
Philip Lower, September 2018
The work was of a high standard. He didn’t do just the basic minimum but solved the problem. He was easy to contact and reliable and rectified my radiator issues. Its very useful to have a plumber to call on that can be trusted and give you a fair price
Mark Levine, August 2018
Everything about the service we received from Hamish was first-class - recommend him without reservation!
Ken, July 2018
Diagnosed a problem we were having with a shower, sourced the parts at best cost to us and quickly remedied the issue. We run a guest house so fixing faults quickly and with minimal impact to operation is vital and Hamish did a great job.
Aitor Zuazo, July 2018
Hamish provided some of the highest standards of service I have come across in any industry; responsive, efficient, reliable, good value and advice you can trust. Faultless. What good service should be.
gf301, July 2018
Hamish fitted a new mixer tap for me and even did an extra unplanned job in the bathroom, all for an extremely fair price. The additional work he didn't even charge me for. Very impressed and plan to book him again to replace some other agiing taps. I can see why he gets such good reviews.
Sam Hyde, July 2018
Sorted my leaking shower out and cleaned it up!
Sungil Han, July 2018
Before I met Hamish I was very stressed about plumbing problems (leaking etc…) . But Hamish has solved all the problems. Brilliant job and clear payment system. Thanks also for the free shower hose for me!
Natasha Bloyce, July 2018
I left a message for Hamish asking whether he could look at a dripping pipe that needed to be fixed. He called me back that evening and came over the following lunchtime. It didn’t take him long to establish what needed to be done and got stuck in straight away. I appreciate him being able to sort this out at short notice in a professional and courteous manner.
AlanC, July 2018

Hamish is a very efficient plumber who is both honest and polite. The three parts that required replacing were fitted at a very reasonable price. I definitely recommend him.
Sophia, July 2018
I'm very happy with the service provided by Hamish. His service was prompt, efficient and good value. Will definitely use his services again.
David Phillips, June 2018
Hamish is excellent, minimal fuss, excellent service, clean prompt and reliable. Thanks Hamish.
Gary Stevens, June 2018
Great service from phone call to fitting the shower and work was done on the same day, fast friendly clean highly recommend.
Motley6660, June 2018
Great service from the phone call to fitting new shower, same day carried out work to a very high clean service can’t fault at all. Friendly chap with the answers to my questions on future purchases. Highly recommended local plumber.
Beatboy, June 2018
Hamish was excellent. Fixed my broken wc. Quick, prompt and very good value. I would use Hamish again if required. Nice man.
roger crimes, June 2018
Hamish was extremely prompt and resolved the problem with my toilet with great efficiency and expertise. A very pleasant and amiable guy who I would very strongly recommend to you.
Hyllie Payne, June 2018
Thanks for sorting all my plumbing out so quickly and efficiently, all for a great price too. Cheers x
Andy Hercock, May 2018
Phoned Hamish to ask about fitting a tap for our kitchen sink. Hamish was around within the hour and did a great job fitting it. A very nice man who I would definitely recommend and will be in touch with again for future jobs.
Page 1 of 9
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  
Are these really genuine?
You have to log in with a username to post a review on Google+, Facebook, or Exeter, preventing the possibility of fake or anonymous reviews. Although I copy and paste my reviews into this web page, to check their authenticity just click the buttons below and you can check them in their original locations. However the order may be different unless viewed according to most recent.
Hamish the Plumber
14 Juniper Close, Exeter, EX4 9JT
Hamish the Plumber
14 Juniper Close, Exeter, EX4 9JT

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2017 Hamish Erskine, h@htp

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2017 Hamish Erskine, h@htp