Reviews

Google+ (173)
Facebook (39)
Exeter (46)
Yell (18)

Total

276 Reviews
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  
Page 1 of 9
Dan Hathaway, March 2019
Hamish is fantastic. We had an issue with a shower and after calling him, he was at the property within 10 minutes and identified what to do. Very pleasant, professional, reasonably priced and tidy. Highly recommend
Jmwb1, March 2019

I found Hamish online, noticed a colleague had reviewed him positively. Even without that I liked the way the website is presented, very clear. Likewise Hamish is great to deal with, he fitted my timescale and at a reasonable price.
Jeff Rayment, March 2019
Hamish came to fix a leak at short notice and also stayed after his normal finishing time to fit a new tap while he was with us. He was professional, personable and efficient and will always be my first port of call from now on.
Ferrdiekins, March 2019
We had a pressure problem on our hot water supplies which had got increasingly worse over time. Showers were not as pleasurable as they had been! Would start off at a pressure and then would ramp down after about 15 seconds. We have an Unvented Hot Water Cylinder on which it turned out that an inbuilt strainer/filter had clogged up over time and needed replacement. Hamish got stuck in and we now have ‘power showers’ again and with the added benefit of increased pressure on all our cold taps. Hamish kept us well posted as to arrival times and was very proficient. Thoroughly recommended!
Kay Tregenna, February 2019
A superb service. When our shower needed replacing, Hamish advised us on a suitable replacement, we purchased the new shower and then Hamish came over to fit it. He was incredibly professional, swift installation and no mess. Couldn't be happier.....
Sarahs40, February 2019
Hamish did a fantastic job for my elderly parents. Turned up on time, and on the day he said he would! Clean, pleasant and efficient, with an up to date report on the work he had done. Even did a job for which he did not charge. Would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Patrick Aplin, February 2019
Hamish succeeded where all else had failed! - couldn't be more pleased with the service, outcome or versatility of Hamish's approach. An amazing job by a great guy!
Philip Lower, September 2018
The work was of a high standard. He didn’t do just the basic minimum but solved the problem. He was easy to contact and reliable and rectified my radiator issues. Its very useful to have a plumber to call on that can be trusted and give you a fair price
Mark Levine, August 2018
Everything about the service we received from Hamish was first-class - recommend him without reservation!
Ken, July 2018
Diagnosed a problem we were having with a shower, sourced the parts at best cost to us and quickly remedied the issue. We run a guest house so fixing faults quickly and with minimal impact to operation is vital and Hamish did a great job.
Aitor Zuazo, July 2018
Hamish provided some of the highest standards of service I have come across in any industry; responsive, efficient, reliable, good value and advice you can trust. Faultless. What good service should be.
gf301, July 2018
Hamish fitted a new mixer tap for me and even did an extra unplanned job in the bathroom, all for an extremely fair price. The additional work he didn't even charge me for. Very impressed and plan to book him again to replace some other agiing taps. I can see why he gets such good reviews.
Sam Hyde, July 2018
Sorted my leaking shower out and cleaned it up!
Sungil Han, July 2018
Before I met Hamish I was very stressed about plumbing problems (leaking etc…) . But Hamish has solved all the problems. Brilliant job and clear payment system. Thanks also for the free shower hose for me!
Natasha Bloyce, July 2018
I left a message for Hamish asking whether he could look at a dripping pipe that needed to be fixed. He called me back that evening and came over the following lunchtime. It didn’t take him long to establish what needed to be done and got stuck in straight away. I appreciate him being able to sort this out at short notice in a professional and courteous manner.
AlanC, July 2018

Hamish is a very efficient plumber who is both honest and polite. The three parts that required replacing were fitted at a very reasonable price. I definitely recommend him.
Sophia, July 2018
I'm very happy with the service provided by Hamish. His service was prompt, efficient and good value. Will definitely use his services again.
David Phillips, June 2018
Hamish is excellent, minimal fuss, excellent service, clean prompt and reliable. Thanks Hamish.
Gary Stevens, June 2018
Great service from phone call to fitting the shower and work was done on the same day, fast friendly clean highly recommend.
Motley6660, June 2018
Great service from the phone call to fitting new shower, same day carried out work to a very high clean service can’t fault at all. Friendly chap with the answers to my questions on future purchases. Highly recommended local plumber.
Beatboy, June 2018
Hamish was excellent. Fixed my broken wc. Quick, prompt and very good value. I would use Hamish again if required. Nice man.
roger crimes, June 2018
Hamish was extremely prompt and resolved the problem with my toilet with great efficiency and expertise. A very pleasant and amiable guy who I would very strongly recommend to you.
Hyllie Payne, June 2018
Thanks for sorting all my plumbing out so quickly and efficiently, all for a great price too. Cheers x
Andy Hercock, May 2018
Phoned Hamish to ask about fitting a tap for our kitchen sink. Hamish was around within the hour and did a great job fitting it. A very nice man who I would definitely recommend and will be in touch with again for future jobs.
Steven Richards, May 2018
Great service. I called Hamish at 4.30pm in connection with what turned out to be a complicated plumbing job. He was there by 5pm and stayed until he had successfully solved and repaired the problem. Great value for money and couldn't recommend him highly enough (Steven - Exeter)
sam drew, May 2018
Hamish is prompt, efficient, helpful and a real gentleman. My shower was fitted without delay. Would not hesitate to recommend his services.
Claire Holleran, May 2018
Hamish fitted a washing machine and fixed the kitchen tap for us in our new house. He was professional, calm, and efficient - and he left the kitchen cleaner and tidier than when he arrived!
Rebecca de Mendonca, May 2018
I can highly recommend Hamish, he responds quickly, is clear about what his costs will be in advance, his work is excellent, he is tidy and efficient, and his conversation is great too. He has solved our problems with leaking taps, a leaking toilet, and showers. It is a great pleasure to find such a trustworthy plumber. Thank you!
michael sercombe, May 2018
Hamish is thorough, and very professional. He returned my calls and texts promptly, and delivered as promised. Great job at a very reasonable price. Thank you Hamish!
Alise & Frank Ojay, May 2018
What a great plumber! Hamish was able to attend to our blocked drain within 10 minutes of our phone call and thoroughly unblocked it with no mess within 20 minutes - Hamish inspires confidence.
RDG99, April 2018
You can tell by the number of positive reviews that Hamish is good! Called him one evening, he thought through the problem got the part needed and it was fitted the following afternoon. Excellent service!
Kate Stroud, April 2018
I was so pleased to find Hamish. His overall service is just so professional. He responded quickly to my enquiry and dealt with the issue effectively and was very tidy. I would not hesitate to recommend.

2018 update: Just had Hamish here to fit my kitchen tap. Great, personal service. Really profesional job looks amazing. I think he may have left my kitchen tidier than when he started but he clearly takes pride in his work. We are delighted and would still not hesitate to recommend!
Elizabeth Bell, April 2018
Very prompt and efficient repair of our toilet. Would recommend Hamish.
Alexey Bessudnov, April 2018
Excellent same day service for a reasonable price.
Iain Hampher-monk, April 2018
What a Gem! Tremendously helpful, reliable, efficient, with good, non-partisan advice. Nice Guy too!
chrisday, April 2018
Hamish was great - quick, friendly, efficient service, problems solved in a jiffy. He found and fitted the ideal parts - better than previous work done on the house.....and a real 'gent'!
Mel H, February 2018
Hamish kindly travelled far beyond his usual working radius to identify and fix a blockage in our new bathrooms. He plunged the shower, bath, loo and sink, clearing the drains effectively. He waded right on in, quite comfortable with the mess, and tidied up after himself perfectly. He also showed me how I could resolve the problem myself in future, saving me the need to call him (or anyone else) out again. He was courteous, polite and helpful, explaining everything to me in a non-condescending way! How refreshing!
Lydia Cox, December 2017
Excellent service. Very quick to respond and clear competitive pricing.
Rmirsadeghi, December 2017
Hamish was able to diagnose a water pressure issue i had with a shower help me pick a suitable replacement and then fit the new pump without a problem. I would have no hesitation in recommending him. He is polite, punctual and an interesting and friendly chap. Very happy with his service.
Page 1 of 9
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  
Are these really genuine?
You have to log in with a username to post a review on Google+, Facebook, or Exeter, preventing the possibility of fake or anonymous reviews. Although I copy and paste my reviews into this web page, to check their authenticity just click the buttons below and you can check them in their original locations. However the order may be different unless viewed according to most recent.
Hamish the Plumber
14 Juniper Close, Exeter, EX4 9JT
Hamish the Plumber
14 Juniper Close, Exeter, EX4 9JT

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2017 Hamish Erskine, h@htp

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2017 Hamish Erskine, h@htp